Skip to content

Sophie’s first time out on the boat.

April 6, 2013
Boating 4-6-2013 by alexthoth
Boating 4-6-2013, a photo by alexthoth on Flickr.

What a gorgeous day.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 6, 2013 11:35 pm

    Such a sweet shot! Found your blog randomly on the WordPress.com “Family” topic listing, and I immediately recognized that Miami Skyline! Figured I’d stop in and say hello since you are a South Floridian! 🙂

  2. Silvia permalink
    September 3, 2013 8:22 am

    Came in looking for Montesdeoca history from Gran Canarias since my husband’s family came from there also around that time. (BTW… If Sophie were my granddaughter, I would have put a lifesaver on…) Anyways, Encarnacion Montesdeoca went to Cuba in the 1800’s (parents Juan Montesdeoca and Juana Almeida). She married Juan Rodriguez and their children were: Antonia, Juan, Evaristo, Candida and Agueda. Many of them did live past their 90th birthdate (not Antonia, who died at 62, before her mother Encarnacion)
    Much of my own family came from Tenerife, Canary Islands (Borges) where I have visited 3x in as many years. I’ll be taking pictures of cemetery plots with the above names, I’ll send you copies if interested… silviaeaston at ya who

  3. Silvia permalink
    September 3, 2013 8:24 am

    Forgot to mention in the above that I’ll be in Gran Canarias in Dec 2013 and therefore my looking at history from Gran Canarias, so the pictures that I’ll be taking are indeed from GC.

Leave a Reply

